COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2211 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had a lovely stay in Port Lincoln at the YHA. Debbie was amazing, helped us plan out our trip and showed us all the best places to go. Super friendly and approachable. The hostel was also very clean!
100%
Leah B 18/08/2021
Awesome, u wouldn't meet more friendly people anywhere, would recommend to anyone and will be back Thanks to Robert &Debbie
100%
Craig G 15/08/2021
Clean, friendly. Best shared areas I’ve ever seen in a hostel.
100%
Caroline S 10/07/2021
Clean hostel with lots of facilities. There is a large kitchen with everything you need including a fridge for storing your food.
100%
Marouska v 05/07/2021
Definitely a cosy place to stay at and staff are absolutely amazing.
100%
Joseph O 01/07/2021
The cleanest hostel we have ever visited. Fantastic kitchen perfect for cooking up a special meal when you tire of eating out. Great space upstairs for yoga or meditation. Good communal spaces.
90%
Paula M 10/06/2021
I stayed with my son, to do the Great White Shark Dive, and had a great time. The manager was super friendly and organised all our transfers. Best YHA, I've stayed in, I liked the Shark cage and full size, model great white, and the shipping container bar and all the murals.
100%
Pete C 04/06/2021
outstanding time at port lincoln yha, staff friendly and efficient, room was clean, ability to wash and dry clothes before departure, i would highly recommend this yha
100%
Lynton H 01/06/2021
An amazing hostel in a great area with awesome staff. Highly recommended! :D
92%
Glenn M 24/05/2021
This was the 1st hostel I have stayed in now I think I have stayed in the best one around I will be a returning customer and bring the wife with me next time lol it was a clean and pleasant stay over all. deb was the best host you could ask for
100%
Shane C 20/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
99%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.