COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Lincoln YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Lincoln YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (2107 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. Lovely facilities and great staff. Only a short walk into the town centre. Highly recommend.
98%
Victoria Q 29/11/2020
Absolutely loved it! Cannot wait to come back.
100%
Jazmine P 17/11/2020
It's definitely the best hostel I've ever been to! Really loved my stay and will hopefully come back. Everything was clean and tidy and in spanking condition. Debbie and Robert are gorgeous hosts, always there for a chat and Debbie has the best advice what to visit, she knows really everything about the region! Thank you for everything! <3
100%
Sarah B 08/11/2020
Great location and the whole place is spotless. They have good knowledge of the area, not only Port Lincoln.
100%
Marie I 31/10/2020
What you can see from the website is what you will have. What's more, you'll get heaps of discount on local restaurant if you stay here.
100%
Mia Z 30/10/2020
AMAZING!! BEST PLACE THAT US CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
100%
goran t 25/10/2020
First experience with YHA Exceeded expectations. Would stay again and definitely recommend. Debi and Robert fantastic hosts. Very helpful. Premises spotlessly clean Kitchen, top restaurant standard.
100%
Teresa L 23/10/2020
Amazing Hostel and atmosphere! Debbi was such a beautiful host and was very accomodating and lovely. Will 100% recommend anyone to stay here and I will be back. Thank you so much
100%
Daina L 20/10/2020
great atmosphere within hostel, friendly staff always happy to help you enjoy your stay, within leisurely walking distance of town centre
100%
Lynton H 20/10/2020
The whole place is clean and tidy. The kitchen gets everything you want and you can imagine. Most important, managers are nice.
100%
Mia Z 20/10/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

97%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
100%
Condition of facilities
99%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
98%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL