COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1652 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The chooks are a wonderful addition
100%
Jenny B 18/01/2021
Great location. Lovely views. Very organized. Met some nice people. Everything I needed was on hand. Had a great time. Will definitely come back.
100%
Philip P 18/01/2021
This was a lovely place to stay, friendly owners, veggie patch out the back complete with friendly chooks too! Kitchen was nice and big and had everything you need to prepare your own meals. Bed was comfy and room overlooked the beach which was a nice touch. Slept like a baby.
98%
Emily U 18/01/2021
Beautiful setting. Comfortable bed and lovely linen. Immaculately clean. Great shower! Lovely hosts. Just perfect.
98%
Kellie P 17/01/2021
clean and fresh. great location. friendly helpful staff.
100%
Maria T 14/01/2021
Simply Wonderful!
98%
Andrew S 14/01/2021
The location was amazing, and the views from the balcony second to none, overlooking Horseshoe Bay. And the hosts of the hotel were so friendly and welcoming.
98%
Guy W 14/01/2021
it's calm, friendly, peaceful, in an heavenly setting and I just love to go there. The suite was perfect for my daughter and myself and having the balcony was a great plus. thank you.
100%
Kerry-Sue P 10/01/2021
it's calm, friendly, peaceful, in an heavenly setting and I just love to go there. The suite was perfect for my daughter and myself and having the balcony was a great plus. thank you.
100%
Sue M 10/01/2021
It is a very nice, upmarket hostel however we got a very poor sleep. The floating floorboards look nice but make a lot of noise - especially since there was a young child running around the corridors after 11pm!
90%
Mark S 09/01/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
94%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL