COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1555 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Overall AMAZING 🤩
98%
Ivy H 20/09/2020
Beautiful view and a very short walk to the beach, great room, absolutely spotless throughout and great hosts - loved it!
100%
Monique B 19/09/2020
We loved YHA Port Elliot! Jill and Graham were lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble excellent local knowledge which was much appreciated. The accommodation was clean and tidy and our suite had such an awesome view of Horseshoe Bay. We will definitely be returning.
100%
Curt J 19/09/2020
Only small number of guests but nice people. The manager Jill was friendly and helpful. Good to have a joke with
100%
Kevin S 09/09/2020
The 'Beach House' at Pt Elliot is the best, with exceptional service and cleanliness. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Horseshoe bay area, and also as accomodation for bigger celebrations such as for weddings.
100%
Catherine T 07/09/2020
Jill & Graham are the Queen & King of hospitality on the Fleurieu Peninsula. Such a wonderful place to stay! Many thanks, Claire
100%
Claire B 06/09/2020
Great! But wouldn't want same room next time
98%
Angela M 06/09/2020
There are so many things I could point out about this guest house that made my experience amazing, but I'll point only one, the incredible couple that are.encharge for this whole operation is what make the place so special and made me.feel at home S2
100%
Nicole H 31/08/2020
Port Elliot YHA is a dream holiday location, close to everything and with fabulous amenity. We love it!
100%
David C 30/08/2020
Love the location, view, attention to detail, range of amenities on-site and those in walking distance. Thankyou
100%
Jillinda T 24/08/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
98%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
98%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL