COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state-based travel restrictions.

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1737 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved staying in this hostel. We had the Suite which has it's own living room and a balcony with an awesome view of Horseshoe Bay. It's an amazing location. Everything is within walking distance. Port Elliott has so much to offer.
100%
Ann S 23/08/2021
I love this hostel and very welcoming proprietors.
100%
Julia M 19/08/2021
Fantastic location, lovely caretaker and nice clean facilities.
80%
Ingrid F 12/07/2021
Absolutely perfect for our family holiday. Stunning and convenient location, friendly and lovely staff and lots of space for the kids. Looking forward to our next trip already!
100%
Leish R 12/07/2021
Waking up to the view over the tranquil waters of horseshoe bay, with a pink seam of sunrise- unbeatable!
100%
Claire G 08/07/2021
The best kept South Australian secret..
100%
Cindy S 08/07/2021
Excellent quality accommodation at affordable prices at the best location in Port Elliot.
100%
Ruth K 07/07/2021
Gill and Graham are top notch hosts. Felt very welcomed by them. I’ll definitely be back, soon!
100%
Liene B 07/07/2021
Excellent. Excellent manages and was lucky to be there with very pleasant guests
100%
David M 07/07/2021
One of the best hostels I've stayed in!! Super clean, great location with a gorgeous view over the water!! Will definitely be back!
98%
Alex L 28/06/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
96%
Efficiency of service
99%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
97%
Safety & Security
99%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.