COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Port Elliot YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Elliot YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (1701 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This was a 5 star YHA, one of the best in Australia I have stayed in. I wish I could have stayed longer, maybe next time. Highly recommend!
100%
Judy W 18/04/2021
This is a great YHA. The building has a beautiful, timeless simplicity. Friendly atmosphere. Great hosts. The location is fabulous. Short walk to lovely beaches and beautiful cliff top walks. The showers are good, the beds very comfortable
95%
Michael L 17/04/2021
Best ever!
100%
Ruth M 15/04/2021
I very much enjoyed my stay in your hostel. It was so clean and the bed linen and towels were very clean and the beds really comfortable. My grandson who was with me was very comfortable and enjoyed his stay as well. The staff were exceptionally very helpful and really nice. We had room 9 and the view from our room was ideal. The short walk to Horseshoe Bay was a pleasure to take. We enjoyed the local restaurants and the food was enjoyable. I would recommend your hostel to any one.
100%
Carol B 13/04/2021
An absolutely beautiful hostel stay. The locational is better than imagined and the staff are incredible - they really provide a home away from home atmosphere. I would rate this highly as one of my most favourite accommodations ever.
100%
Kira B 12/04/2021
It was perfect! We stayed with my husband and five month old and they were extremely welcoming and accommodating. I would absolutely stay again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in robe for a night or longer
98%
Shani T 11/04/2021
Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Clean, quiet and well presented which is exactly what we wanted. The owners went over and above to make us feel welcome/show us around. We would 100% stay again if we were in the area. Thanks for having us!
100%
Georgia J 11/04/2021
Beautiful renovation of a wonderful seaside guesthouse. Super friendly hosts and excellent facilities. Highly recommend it!
100%
James S 11/04/2021
A magical place. An incredible place of inspiration for the arts. Definitely a strong aura surrounding it .
95%
Bogdan A 02/04/2021
Graham and Jill and quite wonderful.
98%
Peter T 01/04/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

98%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
98%
Condition of facilities
95%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
100%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
100%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.